International Quilt Market is held every spring and fall.   Fall Quilt Market is always held in Houston, usually around the middle to the end of October.  Spring Quilt Market is usually held in May and it moves around the country.

This year’s Spring Quilt Market will be held in Minneapolis and it is just around the corner!

It is always exciting to attend Quilt Market, see all the new items being released, seeing old friends, making new ones.

For those of us with booths, it is extra exciting.  The booth needs to be planned, curtains and table coverings made.  Quilts designed and made to showcase new fabric lines and patterns available.  Props and goodies prepared for the booth.  Handouts written and printed.  Patterns designed, illustrated, and printed.  Lots to do, usually in a short time.

The count down has begun! My booth has been packed and shipped.  I will see everything again,  next week during set-up.  I’m working on the last few quilts and will hand carry them with me.  I can’t wait to share them with you.

I will have new fabric collections to share!  I will post photos on my Facebook page while I’m at Market Once I get home, I will share photos here.  If you are going to Market, please stop by my booth #2046 and say hello.

Looking forward to seeing some of you at Market and sharing photos with everyone very soon!

