I’ve just returned from Quilt Market and Festival in Houston. While preparing for Market and my Festival classes is always hectic, I enjoy them both so much. I always enjoy my Festival classes, so much fun to see returning quilters who have taken my classes before and meet new friends.

I also love Market, the excitement about new items, the inspiration of the quilt show and re-connecting with so many of my friends. It seems in every aisle, I run into someone I know, hugs are exchanged and the latest news is shared about family, and what’s new in their quilting life. I think that is one of the best part of Market, running into old friends. I left Market and Festival tired, but extremely happy and re-charged!

One friend I ran into was Eileen Fowler. She is the associate editor of Quiltmaker magazine. She shared with me some fun news. Quiltmaker used some of my Java Jewels batiks and my Serendipity fabric line in one of their videos.

Java Jewels – click here to see more

jj

Serendipity – click here to see more

Serendipity  paprika

It was so much fun to see my fabric lines in the video and I loved the block they created/demonstrated! Great video, Eileen!

You can see the video here.

Interested in learning more about the video, Quiltmaker or the 100 Blocks magazine?  Information is below. Enjoy!

untitledQMLearn how to use up your collection of pre-cuts to make fun, scrappy blocks. Eileen Fowler shows how pre-cut 2-1/2″ strips, 5″ charms and 10″ squares can all be used to make Boxed In, a block designed by Julie Herman of Jaybird Quilts, for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume 2. You’ll also see how simple changes to the block can make exciting new versions. This block is available: 200 Blocks book and My EQ Boutique.

