As you know, I have to work on quilt patterns and fabric lines months before I can show anything . . . so there will be times I mention something on my Facebook page about “I’m working on something, but I can’t show it yet.”

I’m pleased to share some news!  It was something I was working on early this year.   Check out the latest issue of Quiltmaker magazine, September/October 2012. 

Wow, how exciting to see my name on the cover!

Inside, you will find my Summit Points quilt.

I’ve designed the quilt using my new gradated Serendipity fabric line.

My good friend (and amazing quilter) Ruth Spurlock pieced and quilted the quilt.  I think she did a beautiful job!

When you look at the quilt, you will see an optical illusion of curves, where only straight piecing is done.  Fun optical illusion that I call “straight curves.” Good way to create curves if you only want to do straight piecing. . . one of my favorite tricks!

