As a designer, my creating is done months ahead and much of it has to remain under wraps until it is published.  I can mention that I am designing something, be it a new fabric collection, new pattern or new quilt. However, I can’t show anything until the proper time.   Well, I can finally share a new quilt design that I worked on during late winter;  my SUMMER STAR quilt!

The quilt was created using my MIDNIGHT BLUE fabric line.

   

The quilt is sunny, elegant and has a nice visual impact.  I love how it looks.  It is an easy quilt to piece, while it looks like there are set-in seams, there are none!  (Yes, I know you are out there, you just won’t do anything with set-in seams!)   So, this quilt is for you!

While at Spring Quilt Market last week, I visited with the nice folks at Creative Crafts Group, the parent company of McCall’s Quilting, Quiltmaker, Quilter’s Newsletter. Imagine my surprise and delight when I saw SUMMER STAR on the cover! I’m still smiling!

Close-up of the quilt, below:

Love the quilt and the Midnight Blue fabric line?  The quilt is available as a kit!   You can order from McCall’s online store, located here.

