Hello to all,

I can’t express in words my thanks to everyone who emailed, posted, shared the news of my stolen quilts and teaching bag, and prayed on my behalf. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

There is no word or sign of the quilts. . . much to my dismay.  I still remain hopeful that they will be found. Please continue to keep an eye out  when you are at a flea market, yard sale, re-sale shop or even at a Good Will store.  They could be anywhere.

In the meantime, I’m remaking my teaching samples, “re-tooling” my teaching bag, and starting to remake the quilts.  While they will never be the same as the original, I will remake them as beautiful as possible and will continue to share them to the quilt world. . . through my class, Patchwork Illusions, in patterns and in my lectures.

If there is any positive word, I will share it here first.  Even if they are not found, that can never change the kind words and love shown to me in this sad situation.  Again, I thank you all.

I’ve always said that quilters are special. . . they really are!

