Several weeks ago, at Fall Quilt Market, I met Donna Masaniai, lovely lady, she is the owner of Pahala Quilting and Creative Sewing Center in Pahala, Hawaii.  We were chatting about Hawaii,  mostly, I was telling her how much I loved Hawaii and how lucky she is to live there.

Rick and I visitedHawaii several years ago. We took at week-long cruise and we able to travel between several of the islands. Each island we visited was better than the first and it was hard to pick a favorite. Needless to say, we had a fabulous time and just loved Hawaii!

Oh yes, I think I just mentioned that I love Hawaii. . . okay, back to my conversation with Donna.  While we chatted about quilting and Hawaii, I mentioned that I enjoyed the coffee from Hawaii.  Donna told me about a wonderul coffee;  Ka’u Coffee.

Ka’u coffee has been judged Number One in the U.S. and Top Ten in the world at the 2011 International Coffees of the Year Competition at the Specialty Coffee Association of America Convention.

Donna not only has wonderful quilting fabric at her store, she also sells Ka’u coffee!  She sent me come coffee and this morning I enjoyed my first cup!  It is so smooth and the taste is superb! Oh yes, I’m going to enjoy this lovely coffee and I will be ordering more!

If you love excellent coffee and wish to treat yourself or give it as a gift, you can contact Donna:

Pahala Quilting & Creative Sewing Center

96-3208 Maile Street

Pahala, Hawaii

808-928-0505

pahalaquilting@gmail.com

www.pahalaquilting@gmail.com

Thanks, Donna!  Love, love, love the coffee!

