Quilt Market is always a hectic and exciting time! Before Market started, I made a visit to Quilter’s Emporium in Stafford, Texas, just 17 miles from the Quilt Market location.

Fall 2009 043

Rose Ann and her staff are simply wonderful!  From the first time I met them, I felt as if I had known them for years.

Fall 2009 040

The shop is filled with fabric, projects, patterns and so much more!

Fall 2009 041

As I looked around, at all the wonderful displays, I spotted some of my new Batik Cascade fabric from Avlyn on their shelf!     How exciting!

 

After my visit, it was on to Quilt Market and Festival. We had a wonderful Market and my Festival classes were filled with great students!

I had an opportunity to visit some of the quilt exhibit while at Market. I was blown away by one of the displays of Antique Quilts. Here are some of my favorites. . .

Fall 2009 046

 

Fall 2009 052

 

Fall 2009 056

 

Fall 2009 048

 

Fall 2009 049

 

 

 

 

 

 

