Recently, I had the pleasure of visiting the Tucson Area Quilter’s Guild.  I had a wonderful time showing my quilts at their morning and evening guild meetings as well as teaching classes.  They are a friendly and talented group!

During one evening, I had a chance to take a walk and take photos. It was a beautiful evening and the desert was blooming.

arizona-005 

 

 

 

 

 

Love these flowers, notice the gradation!

arizona-007

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cactus were filled with blooms. . .

arizona-010

 

 

 

 

 

 

arizona-025

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Santa Catalina Mountains border the north edge to Tucson and were beautiful as the sun was setting. As I watched the sun set, I thought of the lines from America, The Beautiful

O beautiful for spacious skies,
For amber waves of grain,
For purple mountain majesties
Above the fruited plain!
America! America!
God shed his grace on thee
And crown thy good with brotherhood
From sea to shining sea!

arizona-015

 

 

 

 

 

 

arizona-008

 

 

 

 

 

 

arizona-018

