quiltersofsclogo

I had a wonderful time with the Quilters of South Carolina, at the Spring Meeting. Almost 300 people attend the meeting and were at my lecture.

Quilters of South Carolina Spring Meeting

Everyone was so friendly. What a fun group and very talented!

charleston-81

Here is a photo of the Quilt Queen.  . . . a fun challenge and some ugly fabrics were involved.  It was hysterical. You girls are too much fun!

The meeting was held in Charleston, South Carolina. While there, I visited the historical center and was on the hunt for inspiration.

The city is filled with beautiful homes and gardens.

charleston-4

charleston-15

 

charleston-3

It also features some amazing ironwork. Hmm, won’t these gates make wonderful quilt or quilting designs?

charleston-2

charleston-7

charleston-11

 

I also get inspiration from the colors, shapes and textures I see in gardens.

What a beautiful combination of shapes, colors and textures.

charleston-1

 

charleston-13

Love the shape of this Live Oak.

charleston-16

While I was walking around, I met this cat. . . he seemed a little put out by my photo!

charleston-6

