Even though it is 85 degrees outside, it is Fall and I’m going to decorate! I’m home for a few days and decide today is the perfect day to dig in the attic (which is over 100 degrees) and pull out all my fall foliage. Maybe if I stay in the attic for few hours, I can lose 10 pounds. . .another subject for another day.

I found this pumpkin at a local store. They had a candle in it, which was very cute. However I decided to fill it with fall leaves and ivy.

It is a perfect accent for the porch.

I bought two mums and filled a planter with silk mums that I’ve used for years.  I arranged this on our stoop.

 

I found the “Fall” plaque at another local store. I decided to hang it over my fall wreath. I liked the effect.

As I look at the plaque, I see some wonderful colors for a quilt:  burnt orange, cranberry, golden yellow, yellow green with a pop of blue.

