Being born and raised in Michigan, I love the beauty of the Great Lakes. While I love living in Tennessee, I do miss the “big lakes.” While in Michigan, Rick and I spent several days sight-seeing.

Our first stop was Grand Haven, a lovely town on Lake Michigan. While the weather was cloudy, it was warm with a pleasant, cool breeze. We enjoyed our walk to the lighthouse.

Our next visit was to South Haven, on the shores of Lake Michigan. The skies cleared, but the weather was still warm with a cool breeze. . .simply heaven.

South Haven is filled with quaint shops, sand dunes and beautiful harbor.

As we walked around, we spotted a charter fishing boat coming in from Lake Michigan. Looks like they had a good trip.

 I love the different colors of these fish.

Whimsy – I love this shop! The landscaping is so creative.

Rick found a “Combs” Barber Shop.

A lovely day at Lake Michigan!

