I’m in Michigan, having a wonderful time with the Log Cabin Quilters in Kalamazoo. The guild meeting was Tuesday evening. It is a great guild, so friendly and talented.

Show and Tell was inspiring. A beautiful log cabin quilt.

A  inspiring scrap quilt.

 

Keith, from my Quilt University class visited and brought his class project.

 

The guild has several small groups that meeting during the month. One small group has been working on Mariner Compass blocks from Judy Matherson’s, book: Mariner’s Compass, a New Direction . Many of them have used my Shade Cascade fabrics. The blocks look amazing!

!

 

 

On Wednesday, I held my Patchwork Illusions class. We had a full class and had a wonderful time.

Linda Cook was in my class and brought some of her marvelous quilts to show me. She loves illusion quilts as much as I do!

Her More Patchwork Illusions quilt.

 

An intriguing 3-D ribbon quilt.

An fascinating room divider, drawn in perspective.

 

Her version of my Amazing Attic Windows quilt.

