Another beautiful day in Portland, Oregon, so I decided to walk to the Convention Center. Along the way, I spotted this art installation in the lobby of a building. I don’t remember the name of the building, but I certainly remembered this artwork.   .    .   interesting inspiration for a quilt!

 

Once in the booth, we had a few minutes to say hello to each other and get ready for our day. Here is our Vice-President, Jeremy Jeffries with two of our sales reps, Kathy Hewitt and Cathy McLees. My buddy (and AMAZING sales rep) Cheryl Aldrich is sitting in the table in the background.

 

During a break, I visied the Handi Quilter booth. This is the creator of the first portable home machine quilting frame, and these are amazing quilting machines.

I had to try my hand at it!!

Headed back to the booth, I ran into this lovely shop owner and was admiring her shirt. She was kind enough to pose for a photo.

I don’t know about you, but I see a very cool optical illusion quilt in this shirt!!

 

During lunch, I spotted this arrangement on a table outside Starbucks.  (Okay, I didn’t eat lunch that day, I had a latta!)

I thought it was interesting and took a close-up.

After three days of Quilt Market, my mind is full of inspiration and my heart is full with the new (and old) friends I’ve been with. Back at the hotel, I noticed this stained glass in one of the restaurants.

Now it is time to pack and head back home, I can’t wait to get into my studio!

 

 

 

 

