I’ve just returned from Spring Quilt Market in Portland, Oregon. This Market is like every Market I’ve ever attended:  exciting, inspiring and exhausting! There is nothing like it!  I plan to post photos and thoughts over the next few days.  .  .

I left for Portland last Tuesday. Alarm was set for 2:45am in order to make a 6am flight. There is just something WRONG with getting up for the day at 2:45am!!

After flying most of the morning and a significant time change, I arrived in Portland at 1pm. Due to misplaced luggage and and meeting up with the other members of the group, it was 3pm before we arrived at the hotel. I could not wait to get into my room, unpack, freshen up and get something to eat!

The view from my room was beautiful. It was a “city” view.

 

 We spent the remaining few hours getting ready for set-up the next day and I could not wait to get some sleep!

On Wednesday, we set-up the booth and prepared for Sample Spree and Schoolhouse. This is a photo of the booth after many hours of set-up!

 

Thursday or Schoolhouse/Sample Spree day is always a long, but exciting. We finished setting up the booth during the morning, presented four Schoolhouse presentations during afternoon and set-up and worked Sample Spree during the evening. By last count, it was an 18 hour work day!

 Here we have people coming in for my “Creating Illusions in Quilts” Schoolhouse.

I showed a slide show and a trunk show at this Schoolhouse.

 I just LOVE being with quilters! They are the best! Just look at these smiles! (For all of you in my Schoolhouse – I TOLD you that you would be in my Blog!)  🙂

 I enjoyed all of our Schoolhouse presentations and met many wonderful people.

After cleaning up from Schoolhouse and hauling many, many boxes to Sample Spree, we set up our tables.

 It is hard to picture, but this HUGE room is filled with tables and right after this photo was taken was filled with shop owners –  ready to buy! Sample Spree is open from 8-10pm.

Back at the hotel, it is midnight and we finished setting up the booth, Schoolhouse and Sample Spree. Tomorrow, the show opens and I can’t wait.

 

 More Market news and photos tomorrow!

