While in Denver, I spent some time with my friend, Barbie and her daughter, Courtney. I’ve known Barbie for years and recently she and Courtney have moved to the Denver area.  I was exited to see them! We had a wonderful time, visiting some sights in and around Denver.

I fully believe in “filling the well”, or in other words, take time for yourself and fill your mind with inspiring people, places and things.  We decided to spend time time at the Denver Art Museum. Our first stop, the gift shop:

We found these cool woven place mats.

 

Some beautiful glass coasters.

I loved the light coming through these vases.

 

We viewed the new Gee’s Bend Quilts exhibit, an Impressionist exhibit and a small Amish quilt exhibit.

 

 

Next, off to walk through downtown Denver. At the capital building, we spotted this engraving, “One Mile Above Sea Level.” Well, we had to get a photo together, a mile high.

There are many sculptures around the city. We found this giant bear peering into the convention center.

More on our visit in my next post!

