Just can’t wait to get on the road again!

All the electronics are charges, quilts are packed, workshop supplies have been shipped, clothes are washed and waiting to be packed and I’m headed back on the road. For the next 11 days, I’ll travel across the country, teaching and lecturing.

My first visit is with the Arapahoe County Quilters and the Columbine Quilt Guild, both in the Denver area.  Thursday night, my lecture at the Arapahoe guild is on  “Quilts of Illusion.”

 

On Friday, my class is a “Patchwork Illusions”, an easy way to create amazing 3-D quilts.

 

Next, a visit to the Columbine Quilt Guild. On Saturday, the hands-on workshop will be on the illusion of transparency. This is a fun illusion that uses color to create the illusion of transparency.  

 

My lecture will also be on Transparency. I’ll show different ways to put this illusion into quilts and will show many different quilts of illusion.

 

If you are in the area, be sure to stop by and say hello!

My next stop is a cross country flight home, hop in my car and drive to Johnson City, Tennessee for two classes at the Somewhere Sewing quilt shop.

The first class is Celtic Illusions is based on my book, Celtic Pieced Illusions. A fun way to create pieced Celtic quilts.

     

           

Christmas Cube is a beautiful 3-D cube and is so fun to create!

 

While I’m traveling, I will also be starting my “Combing Through Your Scraps”, online class at Quilt University.  For complete information, visit Quilt University.com.

 

