Williamsburg has always appealed to me on many levels. I love the historical nature of Colonial Williamsburg. I love the quaintness of the restored town. Everywhere I look is a charming scene.

Williamsburg

Williamsburg, Virginia

As a quilter, this also appeals to me. I love the geometrical nature of Williamsburg. The fence along  this garden.

pict0015a.jpg

As I travel, I am always looking for inspiration for my quilt and fabric designs.

The lines of a gazebo and color play of a bright yellow against the white of the gazebo and the fence show me color and line combinations.

pict0020a.jpg

The straight line of a chimney, the angle of a roof and the perspective inspire me.

pict0019a.jpg

The repeating line of a fence against the octagon building intrigue me.

magazine1.jpg

In this close-up, I find inspiration for a quilting design.

close-up.jpg

Everything where I look is inspiration for a quilt. This design along the edge of the roof would be another amazing quilting pattern.

pict0007a.jpg

This lamp has an interesting design that wraps around the lamp. I also enjoy seeing the play of light against dark in this photo.

lamp.jpg

I love taking photos through windows. This photo has an interesting grid pattern and a beautiful scene beyond the window.

pict0011.jpg

In this courtyard, I noticed the shape of the buildings.

pict0016a.jpg

At the end of the building was a shed. At closer look, I noticed the patina of the roof.

shed1.jpg

At even closer look, I noticed the shape of the roof shakes as they covered the roof.

roof.jpg

