I’ve enjoyed my few weeks at home, but it’s time to get back on the road. In April, I have 4 trips scheduled.

The first one is to the Colonial Piecemaker’s in Williamsburg, Virginia. (One of my favorite places!) I’m looking forward to my visit with them. 

Williamsburg, VA

Williamsburg, VA

Next is the Araphoe County Quilters and the Columbine Quilt Guild in the Denver, Colorado area. Can’t wait to visit them!

Denver, Colorado

 The final trip for April is to the Somewhere Quilting quilt shop in Johnson City, Tennessee. Love eastern Tennessee and looking forward to this visit as well.

Johnson City, Tennessee

 As with any trip, there is always lots of planning. This week, I spent several days printing and packaging handouts, sorting quilts for my classes and lectures and packing class supplies.

 For each trip, I unusually plan on 2 or 3 days of concentrated prep time, not to mention the months of planning with the program chairs of each guild. Kudos to these hard working people who plan workshops and lectures!

packing

As you can see, Cocoa is helping as I sort quilts in to “workshop” and “lecture” piles for each guild.

packing

Whew! The first round is printed, collated, sorted, packed and ready for shipping. Round two will be next week!

