I’ve just gotten my sample cuts from my new fabric collection, Nami.  For Spring Market, I’ve also added new colors to my Gilded Greenery collection. These sample cuts have also just arrived.

I’m so pleased with both collections! In the past few days, I’ve been working on quilts and samples for Spring Market and my Schoolhouse presentations.

studio Here’s a look into my sewing studio. You can see the infamous “fabric closet” on the back wall of the studio. This is the one I cleaned out this weekend.

I usually spread out when I work. I have two different cutting stations. This one is on my Koala sewing cabinet. I have the Koala Quilt Mate III. I’ve had it for about four years, don’t know what I did before I had it!

studio I’m working on the blocks for one of the Market quilts. If you look closely, you will see my constant companion, Cocoa in his bed, under the table.

Cocoa- snow

Several weeks ago, he enjoyed playing in the snow!

 I have some of my favorite notions out while I’m working.

Clover .07mm mechanical pencil I LOVE the new .07mm mechanical pencil by Clover. It is a fine tailor’s chalk and is perfect for marking.

Ewesful pin cushion I also love my wool Ewesful  pincushion. The lanolin in the wool keeps my pins sharp and I never have to worry about the pins rusting.

studioHere’s a look at my other cutting station and my Block Butler design wall. The quilt on the wall is in progress and uses two textures from the new Nami collection and two new colors from Gilded Greenery.

Nami and Gilded GreeneryAnother sneak peek at two textures in my new Nami line as well as two new colors in my Gilded Greenery collection.  Gilded Greenery Saffron and Cinnamon – I LOVE the rich colors of these new colorways. (There are more colors, but I’ll show those later.)

Gilded Greenery - Danube A close-up of the Gilded Greenery texture.

If you look in the corner of the photo above, you will see a basket with work in progress. Here another sneak peak at a 3-D cube in a 4th dimension. I’m playing around with this and hope to have more time to dedicate to this concept later.

studio

