All the warm weather has put me in the mood for some spring cleaning! My fabric closet in my sewing studio was a mess! I could not find anything and I was getting pretty cranky about it.

This weekend, I decided to tackel my sewing studio. After about 15 hours of cleaning, sorting and weeding out, I finally finished! What a beautiful sight!

fabric closetHere is the closet, all sorted and beautiful!

shelf of Gilded GreeneryThis shelf holds my Gilded Greenery and Essence collections. Now, I can find the colors I need, as I design quilts for these collection.

Gilded Greenery - Danube Gilded Greenery – color Danube

Essence - Arctic Essence – Arctic

Sewing StudioThe next shelf holds my blue, green, black and white fabrics.  (Hmm, looks like I need a few more blacks and whites!)

sewing studioThe third shelf holds my teal, yellow and orange fabrics.

sewing studioOn the top shelf, I have my hand painted, sun screen and hand dyed fabrics. I decided to store these fabrics in these see through bins. It makes the fabrics easy to find and keeps them neat.

sewing studioOn the side of the closet, I’ve stored my previous fabric collections. I try to keep some of each fabric, so I always have a reference. I also have batting at the top of the closet.

sewing fairy, guarding the fabricNotice the “sewing fairy”, she is guarding the fabric. Don’t mess with her!

I also sorted my Koala notions cabinet. I can finally find all my stuff!

sewing studioThe thread drawer.

sewing studioNotions drawer – all organized!

sewing studioThe rest of my closet has also been cleaned out. I love to use baskets to keep things sorted. The stuffed animals are for fun!

sewing fairyAnother sewing fairy guards this side of the closet!

 I’ve also been working on quilts for my new fabric collection, NAMI.

Here is a sneak peak. We will be debuting this collection at Spring Market. As we get closer to the release, I’ll show more of the textures and colors.

Be sure to ask your local quilt shop for Nami, designed by Karen Combs.

Nami - indigoNami is a oriental inspired collection. This is the wave design, inspired by an antique Japanese texture. This is the indigo and white colorway.

Nami - white Nami in the black and white colorway.

Nami - black and red colorwayNami in the red and black colorway.

