Yesterday afternoon, Rick and I decided to meet our son, Josh in Nashville and go to the Nashville Auto Show.

On the way, we made a detour to Wild Oats, my favorite market!

Wild Oats market

Well, I went into the Market, Rick decided to go next-door and visit the electronics store!

 Heading into Wild Oats is a sensory treat with all the colors and wonderful smells.

3-21h.jpg

Look! Three kinds of asparagus!

3-21e.jpg

The floral department is a treat. Look at this unusual flower.  .  . a kangaroo paw.

Kangaroo Paws

I love the cheese department and picked up some of my favorite cheeses.

Wild Oats cheese department

The chocolate aisle is fantastic. Love the emergency chocolate!

3-21a.jpg

After leaving the market, we headed into Nashville. The view from the sky-walk into the convention center is beautiful.

Downtown Nashville, Tennessee

The convention center is right across the street from the historic Ryman Auditorium.  The tall building is the A T & T building, but everyone calls it “The Batman Building”. Can you see why?

Ryman Auditorium

As we were walking along the sky-walk, I spotted some beautiful carpet, three floors down. Love it and love the lights!

3-21j.jpg

After looking down, I looked up and saw this amazing sight.

3-21g.jpg

After entering the car show, I lost track of Rick and Josh. Oh here they are.  .  .can’t get them away from the Corvettes!

3-21d.jpg

Looks like Rick has found one he likes!

3-21c.jpg

Oh my, this Saturn Sky is cute!

3-21m.jpg

