I love the EQ software. Most of my quilts are designed on this software. I love playing with different settings, colors, fabrics and blocks using this software.

EQ 6 software

In January, I was honored to be interviewed by The Electric Quilt Company and designed a project file around my book, Celtic Pieced Illusions.

Celtic Pieced Illusions by Karen Combs

Here’s a quilt from the book, it is called Celtic Vision. I love the interwoven design!  (Don’t worry it is easy to piece. It only looks hard!)

Celtic Vision by Karen Combs

Yesterday, I talked with the good people at The Electric Quilt Companyand I will be their “Do you EQ?” ad for May and June! What a pleasure surprise and what an honor!

Here is a sneak peek at the ad:

Do You EQ? ad

Look for this ad in the following magazines:

The Quilter – May 2008

Quilter’s Newsletter – May 2008

American Patchwork & Quilting – May/June 2008

McCall’s Quilting – June 2008

