Jodie Davis tagged me!

Tagging–not to be confused with tagging of blog posts–is a friendly game of cyber-tag that has become a source of fun in the blogosphere.

In this case,  Pat Sloan  tagged Jodie, and Jodie tagged me.  I am to blog about seven things you may not know about me, and I am to tag seven other bloggers to do the same.

Here goes.  .  .

1. I love chocolate! The darker, the better.

2. I HATE socks. I can never find them to fit my foot. (I wear a size 5.) I will wear them when I need to, but most of the time. . .NOT!

3. I am a deaf interpreter at church. I learned to sign about 5 years ago, and am still learning. The deaf are very patience with me as I continue to learn.

4. My husband and I are high school sweethearts. We started dating when we were 16 and in a few weeks, we will have been married for 30 years. 

Our newest hobby is riding on Rick’s new Yamaha V-Star 1100.

Rick’s Ride

5. I have been designing fabric for Blank Quilting for 7 years.

 Blank Quilting logo

Shade Cascade is my newest fabric collection.

Shade Cascade

6. I love quilts of illusion, okay, you probably know that already.

3-D Ribbons

7. My newest book, Celtic Pieced Illusions, only uses two blocks to create almost unlimited pieced Celtic Designs.

Celtic Pieced Illusions by Karen Combs

Now onto 7 of my favorite quilters who blog. Check them out!

Mary Stori   – She has am amazing sense of humor and is the queen of beading. A wonderful friend! 

Pam Holland– Fantastic blog. Prepared to be inspired by her photographs.

 Pepper Cory – A good friend for years! Love her quilts and love her! She encouraged me to start this blog.  Thanks, Pepper!

Beth Ferrier – Fantastic sense of humor! Love her blog and love her quilts.

 Bonnie McCaffrey  – Another good friend. Her work and blog are wonderful!

Pat Sloan –  Wonderful blog!

 Mark Lipinski – My bud, Mark. Need I say more? If you haven’t checked out the Quilter’s Home magazine or Mark’s blog, you are missing out!

