I’ve had the same digital camera for years. It does a good job, but it is big, bulky and I have to share it with my husband. It is time to get a new camera, so I headed over to Electrics Express to look over the selection.

I’m easy to please, I just wanted a digital camera that was small, easy to use, lots of features and didn’t cost an arm and a leg. After lookingthem over, I decided on the Casio Exilim Ex-Z75. It fit the bill, is pink(!) and had a case.

Casio EX-Z75Why is pink important? First of all, and most importantly, it helps support Breast Cancer research. Secondly, it is pink and Rick took one look at it and said, “I won’t be borrowing that.”  Nuff said. . .

I brought it home and opened the box. Lots of cords and manuals. After laying everything out, the next thing I did was to rid out all the other languages from the manual.

Wow, after removing the French, Spanish, Dutch, Italian, Japanese, etc from the manual, it only has 14 pages! That makes it easier to read and take with me, if I need to.

new-camera2.jpg

Now, forget the manual, on to the “quick start” manual. Yup, had to get out my reading glasses.  HATE IT!  Have to find these blasted glasses whenever I read now.  Getting older isn’t for wimps!

new-camera1.jpg

Walk through each step, (I feel so accomplished!) and learn the camera. It looks pretty easy. .  .  .

