Serendipity  paprika

Serendipity Fabric line!

I’ve had so much fun with my Serendipity fabric line!  Serendipity is a graduated fabric collection with a lovely batik-like texture.  It graduates from light to medium to dark and back again.  Each value yields approximate 14″ of a value, from selvage to selvage. It is perfect for applique, when you need to shade something within a color family.  I love it for piecing as well.  No more looking for the “light” fabric that matches the “medium” or “dark” fabric. It is all on one piece of fabric.    It really is a “work horse” fabric!

The texture is lovely! Here’s a close-up, so you can see the texture and the gradation between the values.

Representative Image of TRO-1380/5

It is available in 22 colorways and all colors of Serendipity are back in stock and now available on our web store – click here to see it.

NEW COLORS OF SERENDIPITY!

But wait, we have some exciting news!  We’ve added 6 new colors to the Serendipity fabric line!  Our new colors include Sky Blue, Cardinal Red, Evergreen, Willow, Spice and Ink. 

Sky Blue

Serendipity Fabric - Sky Blue

Cardinal Red

Serendipity Fabric - Cardinal Red

Evergreen

Serendipity Fabric - Evergreen

Willow

Serendipity Fabric - Willow

Spice

Serendipity Fabric - Spice

Ink

Serendipity Fabric - Ink

 click here to see it

Newsletter and social media

I’m currently working on a newsletter, it will probably go out by the end of the week.  If you would like to sign up for my Quilts of Illusion newsletter, please visit my webpage at www.karencombs.com, you will see a box on the left side of the webpage.  To receive the newsletter, you can simply add your name and email address to this box.  You will be automatically added.  Don’t worry, you won’t be swamped with newsletters, we only send them out a few times a year.

If you are a member of Facebook, please “like” my Karen Combs’ Studio Face Book page.  I try to post on my FB page every few days.  It is the best place to see what is new, as soon as I can share it.  You can access my public FB page here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karen-Combs-Studio/249393216311

