Fall has come to middle Tennessee, with cooler temps and rain. . . lots and lots of rain!

Even thought it is raining, I want to decorate my front porch before I leave for Fall Quilt Market. I dug around in the attic to find the Fall decorations I’ve used for several years. Ah, here they are!

I found this pumpkin at a local store, several years ago. They had a candle in it, which was very cute. However I decided to fill it with fall leaves and ivy. It is a perfect accent for the porch.

Other silk leaves were wound around a garden topiary to create a focal point and mums fill a vase.

The ferns still look good, so they will stay in place, at least for now.

I found the “Fall” plaque at another local store. I decided to hang it over my fall wreath. I liked the effect.

 

As I look at the plaque, I see some wonderful colors for a quilt: burnt orange, cranberry, golden yellow, yellow green with a pop of blue.

Now back to packing for Quilt Market and Festival!

